top of page

Chakras are the energy centers of the body. They are located in the astral body, along the spine, starting at its base and running upwards to the crown of the head. The astral body is the energy body residing inside our physical body. Each physical body part has a corresponding astral body part. The astral body cannot be seen or touched. This is also a reason why we cannot see the chakras. 

The chakras radiate a specific colour and energy. Each one coincides with a gland in the physical body. Since each chakra relates to specific spiritual, emotional, psychological, and physical aspects of our being, it is believed that their blockage or malfunction can lead to physical, psychological, and emotional disorders. The conscious awareness and balancing of these energy centers, on the other hand, is believed to lead to well-being and good health.  

The above ties into the purpose of yoga. Through asana practice, yoga seeks to stimulate and balance these chakras or energy centers in the body.  Read on to learn more about the 7 chakras, their symbols, attributes, effects, and balancing techniques. 

7 Chakra Bracelet

    • It exalts the planet, Venus.
    • It puffs you up with the divine energy.
    • It removes confusions and gets mental clarity.
    • It aligns the Chakras.
    • It aligns your body, mind & soul.
    • It helps you to keep calm.
    • It keeps you healthy.
    • It speeds up the healing process of the body.
    • It enhances your attraction power.
    • It purifies your aura.
bottom of page